Contact us


123 Street Avenue, City Town, 99999

(123) 555-6789


You can set your address, phone number, email and site description in the settings tab.
Link to read me page with more information.

 Psychic Heat - Sunshower (Vinyl LP)

Distro P-R

Psychic Heat - Sunshower (Vinyl LP)

sold out

Psychic Heat - Sunshower (Vinyl LP)


12" Vinyl LP

Add To Cart


released May 27, 2016

Sunshower was recorded April 2014 by Ron Miller (Kid Congo & the Pink Monkey Birds) at The Harveyville Project in Harveyville, KS

Additional Tracking and Recording was done fall of 2014 by Isaac Flynn (Hembree) at The Odin Underground in Lawrence, KS. 

Mixed and Mastered by Kliph Scurlock (Gruff Rhys, formerly of The Flaming Lips) at Skekshun's Hit Factory in Lawrence, KS. 

The majority of Sunshower was recorded onto an analog Tascam 388 Reel-to-Reel. Additional Tracking and also Mixing and Mastering were done digitally. 

Cover Art Design and Layout by Tanner Spreer
Inside photo by Ailecia Ruscin

Psychic Heat: 
J. Evan Herd - Electric Guitar, Keys, Vocals
Tanner Spreer - Electric Guitar, Acoustic Guitar, Keys, Percussion, Background Vocals
Sam Boatright - Bass, Keys, Background Vocals
Ricky Barkosky - Drums, Percussion, Background Vocals

Additional Musicians: 
Ron Miller - Theremin on "Moment Moves On" 
John Zarr - Djembe and Shaker on "Whale Falling" 
Isaac Flynn- Shaker on "Whale Falling